Loading Events

« All Events

Places Please! On The Road

June 1st 2018 - December 9th 2018

Nicole Wolcott and Larry Keigwin are hitting the road with their acclaimed-length duet, Please Please!   

Places Please! is a zany trip backstage in the final moments before the curtain goes up. The audience becomes privy to the anxiety and playfulness of life behind the scenes in this anticipation-fueled program that celebrates and extends the creative relationship that served as KEIGWIN + COMPANY’s foundation during its burgeoning years. Set as dreamscape sonic collage, the evening attempts to capture the parallel and intersecting paths of a dynamic creative process and relationship.

Tour dates and additional information below!

June 2

PS 21 | Chatham, NY

Friday, June 22 – Sunday, June 24 

American Dance Festival  |  Durham, NC                                   

Friday, October 19 – Saturday, October 20 

Boston World Music/CRASHArts  |  Boston, MA                                                              

TBD — Friday, October 26 + Saturday, October 27 

TBD  |  Portland, ME

Saturday, November 10 

St. Mary’s University of Minnesota |  Winona, ME

Friday, November 16 – Saturday, November 17

Fairfield University, Quick Center for the Performing Arts  Fairfield, CT

Friday, December 7 – Saturday, December 8

The Flynn Center for Performing Arts  Burlington, VT

_______________________________________________

“Keigwin and Wolcott produced something that, while frequently hilarious, was also deeply poignant and intensely thought-provoking.”
-Charles Donelan, Santa Barbara Independent

Details

Start:
June 1st 2018
End:
December 9th 2018
Event Categories:
,